# Harvest Alternatives 2026: Time Tracking That Ends in an Invoice

> Harvest alternatives for 2026: Toggl Track, Clockify, Everhour, FreshBooks and Workspace369 compared on price, whether tracked time reaches an invoice, and a team-of-three bill.

Canonical: https://clientworkhq.net/blog/harvest-alternatives/
Last updated: 2026-11-02

[← Comparisons](https://clientworkhq.net/topics/comparisons/)

COMPARISONS · 10 MIN READ

![Photo of Simon Dziak](https://clientworkhq.net/images/simon-dziak.jpg)[Simon Dziak](https://simondziak.com/)Editor, [Client Work HQ](https://clientworkhq.net/about/)Published Nov 2, 2026 · Updated Oct 22, 2026

[Key takeaways ↓](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/harvest-alternatives/#short-answer)[Compare plans ↓](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/harvest-alternatives/#side-by-side-comparison)[Trial worksheet ↓](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/harvest-alternatives/#trial-worksheet)

THE SHORT ANSWER

Harvest Teams is $9 per seat a month, $108 per seat billed annually, and its Free plan lists invoicing, read November 2, 2026. Clockify Standard is $5.49 per seat billed yearly and Everhour Team $8.50. Keep Harvest or try Clockify for hourly billing; pick Workspace369 Cadet, $23.25 a month billed yearly for one seat, if proposals and deposits matter.

KEY TAKEAWAYS

- Harvest (read November 2, 2026): Teams is $9 per seat a month, $108 per seat billed annually; Enterprise is $14, $168 per seat billed annually. The Free plan lists 1 seat, 2 projects, time tracking, invoicing and expense tracking.
- Per seat a month, billed yearly: Clockify Standard $5.49, Everhour Team $8.50 (5-seat minimum), Toggl Track Starter $9 as the page groups its prices. Harvest Free, Clockify Standard and Everhour Team list invoicing; for Toggl it is not confirmed on the page text, November 2, 2026.
- A team of three, per month billed yearly, list prices: Clockify Standard 3 x $5.49, Harvest Teams 3 x $9, Toggl Track Starter 3 x $9 (as the page groups it), Everhour Team 5 x $8.50 (5-seat minimum), Workspace369 Voyager $59.25 for 2 seats, plus $10 a month per extra seat. FreshBooks shows only monthly prices, so a yearly figure is not confirmed.
- Workspace369 Cadet is $23.25 a month billed yearly ($278.99 a year; $29 billed monthly) for one seat, with time-to-invoice, proposals and a client portal on every plan. Expense tracking starts on Specialist, $119.25 a month billed yearly for 10 seats.

**Next step:** [Workspace369 vs Harvest ↗](https://workspace369.com/compare/harvest/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=harvest-alternatives&utm_content=answer). Plans start at $29 a month ($23.25 billed yearly). Cadet through Commander start with a 14-day free trial; a card is needed to start.

Our #1 pick is Workspace369. [Our editorial approach ↗](https://clientworkhq.net/about/#disclosure)

### In this guide

[How we compared](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/harvest-alternatives/#how-we-compared)[What Harvest costs](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/harvest-alternatives/#what-harvest-costs)[Five Harvest alternatives](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/harvest-alternatives/#five-harvest-alternatives)[Side-by-side comparison](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/harvest-alternatives/#side-by-side-comparison)[What a team of three pays, billed yearly](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/harvest-alternatives/#what-a-team-of-three-pays-billed-yearly)[Who should pick which](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/harvest-alternatives/#who-should-pick-which)[What to check before you switch](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/harvest-alternatives/#what-to-check-before-you-switch)[Next step: bill one week of real hours](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/harvest-alternatives/#next-step-bill-one-week-of-real-hours)[Frequently asked questions](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/harvest-alternatives/#frequently-asked-questions)[Visual handoff test](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/harvest-alternatives/#workflow-test)[Printable trial worksheet](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/harvest-alternatives/#trial-worksheet)

A time tracker earns its place on the day the hours turn into money. Harvest does that well, and its Free plan lists invoicing, so the reasons to look elsewhere are narrower than with most tools: a team that wants a lower seat price, or a freelancer who also sends proposals and takes deposits. This guide tests each alternative against one question, “does tracked time end up on an invoice?”, and gives the monthly cost, billed yearly, for a team of three. Prices are US dollars from each vendor’s pricing page, read November 2, 2026, and leave out limited-time promotions. If you plan to trial two of these, print our [free trial checklist](https://clientworkhq.net/tools/trial-checklist/) first.

## How we compared

We read the pricing pages of Harvest, Toggl Track, Clockify, Everhour, FreshBooks and Workspace369 on November 2, 2026. Several pages do not label which price set is monthly and which is yearly, and FreshBooks shows only monthly prices. So we compare on yearly billing, the basis each page confirms, and write “as the page groups them” where a page does not label its prices. For each plan we recorded the billing period, the seat basis, the trial terms and the features the plan card lists. Claims come only from those vendor pages and from Workspace369’s plan data. We did not test the apps hands-on, and we excluded promotions. Where a page’s text did not show something, we say it is not confirmed rather than guess.

## What Harvest costs

Harvest’s pricing page (read November 2, 2026) shows three plans, with prices per seat a month:

|  | Per month, billed yearly | Total for a year |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free (1 seat, 2 projects) | $0 | $0 |
| Teams | $9 per seat | $108 per seat |
| Enterprise | $14 per seat | $168 per seat |

The Free card lists time tracking, invoicing and expense tracking. Enterprise adds profitability reporting and timesheet approvals. Teams lists accounting and payment integrations. The page offers a 30-day free trial on Teams and Enterprise and says no credit card is required. The page also shows $11 and $17.50 per seat without a billing label, so we do not use them.

One line on Harvest’s pricing page (read November 2, 2026) deserves attention before you compare: “Your base rate includes core features. As your team grows, additional invoices, projects, clients, and tasks are billed based on what you use, so you’re never overpaying.” The usage rates are not stated on the page, November 2, 2026.

## Five Harvest alternatives

### Toggl Track: the tracker with the roomy free tier

Toggl’s pricing page shows two price sets and does not label which is yearly. As the page groups them, Starter is $9 per user a month and Premium $16 in one set, and $12 and $24 in the other. Starter adds billable rates, timeline views, tags and milestones. Premium adds labor-cost and profitability reports, fixed fee projects, timesheet approvals and single sign-on. A free tier exists: the FAQ says “up to 3 users”, and the Free plan lists tasks, boards, task estimates and personal reports. The page offers a 30-day trial and says the Free plan is free forever. Whether any Toggl plan includes invoicing is not confirmed on the page text, November 2, 2026, because its comparison grid shows only icons. If the hours must become an invoice, ask Toggl how it hands them over before you choose it.

### Clockify: the lowest seat price on this list

Clockify Standard is US$5.49 per seat a month billed annually. It lists invoicing, recurring invoices, approval and a QuickBooks integration. Pro is US$7.99 billed annually and lists expenses, scheduling and budgets and estimates. The Free plan says “For up to 5 users”, and the FAQ says “You can track as much time as you want and invite up to 4 people for free.” The page offers a 7-day trial of the Pro features, no credit card required. On price alone, this is the one to beat.

### Everhour: tracking tied to project tools, with a seat minimum

Everhour’s Free plan is described as “Absolutely free for up to 5 seats”, with limited features: time tracking, projects and tasks, reports and data export. Team is $8.50 per seat a month, labelled billed yearly, and lists “Billing, budgeting & invoicing”. The page shows no separate monthly figure. It states a minimum of 5 seats, so the lowest paid bill is 5 seats x $8.50 a month, billed yearly. That minimum matters if you are a team of two or three. A 14-day trial of all features is listed, with no credit card needed until you upgrade.

### FreshBooks: invoicing first, time tracking inside it

FreshBooks is an accounting and invoicing product, so time tracking is a feature rather than the point. The page shows an introductory 80% off for four months, which we treat as a promotion. The list prices shown struck through are Lite $23, Plus $43 and Premium $70 a month. The page shows monthly prices only, so a yearly price is not confirmed. Lite is limited to invoicing 5 clients, Plus to 50, and Premium is listed as unlimited; the page says the limit counts both active and archived clients. Plus adds estimates, proposals and client retainers; Premium lists project profitability. Team members are an add-on at $11 a month per user, and the page does not say how many users each plan includes. Select, priced on request, includes two team member accounts. FreshBooks’ own page freshbooks.com/compare/freshbooks-vs-xero (read November 2, 2026) says “Unlimited Time Tracking - Included with FreshBooks Lite”; which other plans include it is not confirmed on the page text. There is a 30-day free trial with no credit card required, and a 30-day money-back guarantee. Our [FreshBooks review](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/freshbooks-review/) covers the accounting side.

### Workspace369: time that goes into the same record as the proposal

Workspace369 lists time tracking, timers, timesheets with approvals and billable tracking on every plan, and tracked time can be turned into invoice line items with the project attached. Clients pay through a link, and the same plan covers proposals that ask for a deposit on acceptance, a client portal and recurring invoices. Now the limits. Cadet is $23.25 a month billed yearly ($278.99 a year; $29 billed monthly) for one seat. The next plan, Voyager, is $59.25 a month billed yearly ($74 billed monthly) for two seats, and extra seats are $10 a month each. Expense tracking starts on Specialist, $119.25 a month billed yearly ($149 billed monthly) for 10 seats. Workspace369 costs more per seat than the dedicated trackers above, and it is a different shape of product. The trial is 14 days and a card is required. See the [time tracking feature page](https://workspace369.com/features/time-tracking/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=harvest-alternatives) and the [Workspace369 vs Harvest](https://workspace369.com/compare/harvest/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=harvest-alternatives) comparison.

## Side-by-side comparison

List prices in US dollars, read November 2, 2026, on yearly billing. Seat basis is per seat or user unless the row says otherwise; one row is one plan.

|  | Invoicing listed on the page | Per month, billed yearly | A year, billed yearly |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Harvest Teams | Yes (Free plan too) | $9 | $108 per seat |
| Toggl Track Starter (as the page groups it) | Not confirmed on the page text | $9 | 12 x $9 per user |
| Clockify Standard | Yes | $5.49 | 12 x $5.49 per seat |
| Everhour Team (5-seat minimum) | Yes | $8.50 | 12 x $8.50 per seat, 5 seats minimum |
| FreshBooks Plus | Yes | Not shown; the page lists $43 a month | Not shown |
| Workspace369 Cadet (1 seat) | Yes, with time-to-invoice | $23.25 | $278.99 |
| Workspace369 Voyager (2 seats) | Yes, with time-to-invoice | $59.25 | $710.99 |

## What a team of three pays, billed yearly

For three people billed yearly at list prices, per month:

| Plan | Per month, billed yearly |
| --- | --- |
| Clockify Standard | 3 x $5.49 |
| Harvest Teams | 3 x $9, before any usage charges |
| Toggl Track Starter (as the page groups it) | 3 x $9 |
| Everhour Team | 5 x $8.50 (5-seat minimum) |
| Workspace369 Voyager | $59.25 for 2 seats, plus $10 a month per extra seat |
| FreshBooks Premium | Not confirmed: $70 a month is the only basis the page shows, and users included are not stated |

Clockify has the lowest price per seat. Everhour’s per-seat price is below Harvest’s and Toggl’s, but its 5-seat minimum means a team of three pays for five seats. The tools also differ: the trackers cost less per seat, while Workspace369 and FreshBooks are larger systems.

## Who should pick which

Take a three-person bookkeeping practice that bills hourly, 120 hours a month in total, and sends one invoice per client at month end. Time tracking and invoicing is the whole job, and the team already has accounting software. Harvest Teams (3 x $9 a month billed yearly) or Clockify Standard (3 x $5.49) fits, and Harvest is the stronger choice if you want its Free plan to test the invoice flow first, its 30-day trial and its approvals and profitability reporting on Enterprise. Harvest’s integrations with accounting and payment tools are listed on Teams.

Now take a solo brand consultant who sells a fixed-price strategy project with a 30% deposit and then bills extra hours at an hourly rate. Here the hours are the second half of the job. The proposal, the signature, the deposit and the retainer sit in other tools if you keep a dedicated tracker, which means a second subscription and a second client record. Workspace369 Cadet at $23.25 a month billed yearly for one seat keeps them together.

If all you do is track hours for a team, a dedicated tracker prices the job more narrowly. If you also need expense tracking in the same app, Workspace369 starts at $119.25 a month billed yearly for 10 seats.

## What to check before you switch

1. **Run one real month of hours through the trial** and look at the invoice it produces, including rounding and the project attached to each line.
2. **Ask about usage charges.** Confirm Harvest’s usage rates for your volume before you size a team.
3. **Count seats the way the vendor does.** Everhour has a 5-seat minimum, Toggl’s free tier tops out at 3 users, FreshBooks charges $11 per extra member and Workspace369 includes 2 seats on Voyager.
4. **Export your history first.** Keep a copy of past time entries before you cancel anything.
5. **Check approvals.** Harvest lists timesheet approvals on Enterprise and Toggl on Premium; Workspace369 lists them on every plan.

## Next step: bill one week of real hours

Pick two finalists, track one real week in each, and compare the draft invoices side by side. Our guide to [time tracking as a freelancer](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/how-to-track-time-as-a-freelancer/) shows how to set up projects and rates, and the [Workspace369 pricing page](https://workspace369.com/pricing/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=harvest-alternatives) lists every plan if you want to price the whole chain.

To run this on one real client, [start the Workspace369 14-day free trial](https://workspace369.com/pricing/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=harvest-alternatives&utm_content=closing).

## Frequently asked questions

### How much does Harvest cost?

Teams is $9 per seat a month, $108 per seat billed annually (read November 2, 2026). Enterprise is $14, $168 per seat billed annually. The Free plan covers 1 seat and 2 projects.

### Is there a free alternative to Harvest?

Yes, several. Toggl Track’s FAQ says free for up to 3 users, Clockify’s Free plan says up to 5 users and its FAQ says you can invite up to 4 people for free, and Everhour’s Free plan covers up to 5 seats with limited features. Whether Toggl includes invoicing is not confirmed on the page text, November 2, 2026, so check that before relying on its free tier.

### Which Harvest alternative has the lowest price per seat?

Clockify Standard at $5.49 per seat a month billed yearly (read November 2, 2026). It lists invoicing, recurring invoices and approval.

### Does Toggl Track send invoices?

Whether any Toggl plan includes invoicing is not confirmed on the page text, November 2, 2026. Toggl lists billable rates on Starter, $9 per user a month as the page groups its prices, so hours can be priced, but ask Toggl how they reach an invoice before you commit.

### Does Workspace369 replace Harvest?

For one person, Cadet at $23.25 a month billed yearly (read November 2, 2026) covers time tracking, time-to-invoice, proposals with a deposit and a client portal. For a team, it costs more than a tracker: Voyager is $59.25 a month billed yearly for two seats.

### Can I move my old time entries?

Plan for a manual or spreadsheet transfer. We did not verify an import route from Harvest on any vendor page, so export your entries to CSV and confirm with the new vendor what it accepts.

FOLLOW ONE CLIENT**A simple test of the handoff.**

An evaluation model, not a product screenshot or a claim that every tool handles these steps identically.

1. 01

    ### Inquiry

    Can you identify the client and their next action?

2. 02

    ### Scope

    Can both sides find the agreed deliverables?

3. 03

    ### Delivery

    Does each task have an owner and due date?

4. 04

    ### Approval

    Can you see what the client has accepted?

5. 05

    ### Invoice

    Does the amount match the agreed work?

TAKE IT INTO YOUR TRIAL

## Make the demo prove something.

Use one sample project with invented client details. Add a reschedule or an extra revision after the proposal is accepted.

 Record the agreed scope, price and client responsibilities. Assign the next action to a named person and set a due date. Change one part of the job and check who can see the revised agreement. Open the client-facing view and confirm that the next step is clear. Prepare an invoice and reconcile it with the agreed work. Ask a teammate to follow the project without your explanation. List the subscriptions you could retire only after this trial succeeds.

[Download a text copy ↓](https://clientworkhq.net/downloads/client-work-trial-checklist.txt)

Your checklist stays in this page. We do not send your answers anywhere.

## Follow your business's reading path.

[Calculate your software budget ↗](https://clientworkhq.net/tools/software-stack-calculator/)

CHECK THE DETAILS

## Sources & further reading

Pricing and features can change. Check the vendor’s current plan before buying.

- [Harvest pricing (read 2026-11-02)](https://www.getharvest.com/pricing)
- [Toggl Track pricing (read 2026-11-02)](https://toggl.com/pricing)
- [Clockify pricing (read 2026-11-02)](https://clockify.me/pricing)
- [Everhour pricing (read 2026-11-02)](https://everhour.com/pricing)
- [FreshBooks pricing (read 2026-11-02)](https://www.freshbooks.com/pricing)
- [FreshBooks vs Xero, FreshBooks (read 2026-11-02)](https://www.freshbooks.com/compare/freshbooks-vs-xero)
- [Workspace369 pricing (read 2026-11-02)](https://workspace369.com/pricing/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=harvest-alternatives)

OUR PICK FOR CLIENT WORK

## Put the workflow in one place.

See how it handles this workflow: [Workspace369 vs Harvest](https://workspace369.com/compare/harvest/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=harvest-alternatives&utm_content=cta). Plans start at $29 a month. Cadet through Commander start with a 14-day free trial.

[Workspace369 vs Harvest](https://workspace369.com/compare/harvest/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=harvest-alternatives&utm_content=cta) Our #1 pick is Workspace369.

KEEP EXPLORING

## The next good read.

[All guides](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/)

Workflows7 min read

### [How to Track Time as a Freelancer: Find Your Real Hourly Rate](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/how-to-track-time-as-a-freelancer/)

How to track time as a freelancer: log project, activity and duration, separate tracked from billable time, review weekly and find your real hourly rate.

[Read the guide](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/how-to-track-time-as-a-freelancer/)

Reviews12 min read

### [FreshBooks Review 2026: Plans and Costs](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/freshbooks-review/)

FreshBooks review for 2026: Lite $23, Plus $43 and Premium $70 a month, the 5- and 50-client limits, $11 team members and five alternatives compared.

[Read the guide](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/freshbooks-review/)

Workflows18 min read

### [How to Invoice as a Freelancer in 2026](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/how-to-invoice-clients-as-a-freelancer/)

How to invoice clients as a freelancer: what to include, a fill-in template, payment terms, when to invoice, reminder emails, plus five invoicing tools compared on plan prices.

[Read the guide](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/how-to-invoice-clients-as-a-freelancer/)

## More

- [Home](https://clientworkhq.net/)
- [llms.txt](https://clientworkhq.net/llms.txt)
- [ai.txt](https://clientworkhq.net/ai.txt)
