# HoneyBook Pricing 2026: Every Plan, Yearly Total and What Each Adds

> HoneyBook pricing in 2026: Starter, Essentials and Premium billed yearly, yearly totals, what each step adds, a three-person studio cost and how it compares with Workspace369.

Canonical: https://clientworkhq.net/blog/honeybook-pricing/
Last updated: 2026-11-02

[← Buying guides](https://clientworkhq.net/topics/buying-guides/)

BUYING GUIDES · 8 MIN READ

![Photo of Simon Dziak](https://clientworkhq.net/images/simon-dziak.jpg)[Simon Dziak](https://simondziak.com/)Editor, [Client Work HQ](https://clientworkhq.net/about/)Published Nov 2, 2026 · Updated Oct 22, 2026

[Key takeaways ↓](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/honeybook-pricing/#short-answer)[Compare plans ↓](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/honeybook-pricing/#side-by-side-comparison)[Trial worksheet ↓](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/honeybook-pricing/#trial-worksheet)

THE SHORT ANSWER

HoneyBook costs $29, $49 and $109 a month billed yearly for Starter, Essentials and Premium, read November 2, 2026. The page states no yearly lump sum. Automations and the scheduler start on Essentials. Workspace369 Cadet is $278.99 a year billed yearly for one seat (read November 2, 2026).

KEY TAKEAWAYS

- HoneyBook list prices billed yearly: Starter $29, Essentials $49 and Premium $109 a month, per account (read November 2, 2026). Monthly-billed prices are not confirmed on the page text we could read.
- Over a year, each plan is twelve times its monthly figure: 12 x $29, 12 x $49 and 12 x $109. The page states no yearly lump sum.
- Automations, QuickBooks Online, the scheduler and up to 2 team members start on Essentials, and Starter lists proposals, contracts, invoices and a portal.
- Essentials lists up to 2 team members, so a three-person studio is looking at Premium, $109 a month billed yearly.
- HoneyBook has a 30-day free trial. Workspace369 Cadet is $23.25 a month billed yearly ($278.99 a year) for one seat, read November 2, 2026, with a 14-day trial (card required).

**Next step:** [Workspace369 vs HoneyBook ↗](https://workspace369.com/alternatives/honeybook/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=honeybook-pricing&utm_content=answer). Plans start at $29 a month ($23.25 billed yearly). Cadet through Commander start with a 14-day free trial; a card is needed to start.

Our #1 pick is Workspace369. [Our editorial approach ↗](https://clientworkhq.net/about/#disclosure)

### In this guide

[What HoneyBook’s plans cost](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/honeybook-pricing/#what-honeybooks-plans-cost)[What the billing options look like](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/honeybook-pricing/#what-the-billing-options-look-like)[What each step up adds](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/honeybook-pricing/#what-each-step-up-adds)[What a three-person studio pays](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/honeybook-pricing/#what-a-three-person-studio-pays)[Choosing the billing period](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/honeybook-pricing/#choosing-the-billing-period)[Where Workspace369 fits](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/honeybook-pricing/#where-workspace369-fits)[Side-by-side comparison](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/honeybook-pricing/#side-by-side-comparison)[Three questions that pick a plan](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/honeybook-pricing/#three-questions-that-pick-a-plan)[Next step: price your own year](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/honeybook-pricing/#next-step-price-your-own-year)[Frequently asked questions](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/honeybook-pricing/#frequently-asked-questions)[Visual handoff test](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/honeybook-pricing/#workflow-test)[Printable trial worksheet](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/honeybook-pricing/#trial-worksheet)

HoneyBook has three plans, and the page we read shows their prices billed yearly: Starter is $29 a month, Essentials $49 and Premium $109. Over a year, that is twelve times each figure. These are list prices from HoneyBook’s pricing page, read November 2, 2026, with promotional labels left out, so your screen may differ. The page also has a “Billed monthly” toggle, but the text we could read showed only the billed-yearly prices, so we do not give monthly-billed figures. Before you start any trial, print our [free trial checklist](https://clientworkhq.net/tools/trial-checklist/).

## What HoneyBook’s plans cost

HoneyBook sells three plans for a small service business, each priced per month and marked “billed yearly”.

| Plan | Billed yearly (per month) | A year, billed yearly |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Starter | $29 | 12 x $29 |
| Essentials | $49 | 12 x $49 |
| Premium | $109 | 12 x $109 |

The yearly column is the displayed monthly price times twelve. HoneyBook’s page shows the per-month figure for yearly billing and does not state a lump sum, so check at checkout whether the year is charged up front or in monthly instalments. The toggle on the page reads “Billed yearly (save up to 18%)”. The extracted text also shows struck-through $59 and $129 beside “25% off” labels on Essentials and Premium; the page does not say whether they are promotional, so check the figures on the day you buy.

## What the billing options look like

The page shows several promotions, including “Enjoy 2 months free on annual plans” and percentage-off banners aimed at photographers. We exclude them from every figure here. It also offers a 60-day money-back guarantee, which the page separates from the 30-day trial. Because a monthly-billed price was not confirmed, we cannot say how much yearly billing saves. The page’s own claim is “save up to 18%”.

## What each step up adds

The price gaps are small, but the plans differ in what they unlock.

### Starter: proposals, contracts, invoices and a portal

Starter includes unlimited clients and projects, invoices and payments, proposals and contracts, a calendar, a client portal, basic reports and up to two live lead forms. Its card does not list automations, QuickBooks Online or a scheduler; Essentials adds them. For a freelancer who sends one proposal at a time and follows up by hand, that may be enough. It is the plan to start on if you are unsure you need more.

### Essentials: automations, scheduler and QuickBooks Online

Essentials adds a scheduler, automations, a QuickBooks Online integration, SMS reminders, up to 10 live lead forms and up to 2 team members, and it removes the “Powered by HoneyBook” label. The step from Starter is from $29 to $49 a month on yearly billing. If you want automatic follow-ups, reminders before a session or clients booking their own time, this is the plan to look at. The page shows “1 session” and “Unlimited sessions” in its comparison table but does not tie them to plans, so check how many session types each plan allows.

### Premium: unlimited team members and more control

Premium adds unlimited team members, multiple companies, advanced reports and priority support. It is the plan for a studio with several people, or an owner who runs more than one brand.

## What a three-person studio pays

Essentials lists up to 2 team members. A studio of three therefore lands on Premium: $109 a month billed yearly. The Premium card lists unlimited team members, so a fourth and fifth person do not add a listed seat charge. Confirm at checkout. The tradeoff is the jump: going from two people to three roughly doubles the bill, from $49 to $109 a month billed yearly.

On Workspace369, seats are priced differently. Voyager is $710.99 a year billed yearly for two seats, plus $10 a month per extra seat. How an extra seat is billed on a yearly plan is not confirmed, so we do not total it; check before you rely on a figure. HoneyBook Premium is $109 a month billed yearly. Voyager adds a shared inbox, SMS and voice calls; online booking pages start on Specialist ($119.25 a month billed yearly). All prices were read November 2, 2026.

## Choosing the billing period

If you are testing HoneyBook in earnest for the first time, or your business is seasonal, check at checkout whether a monthly-billed option exists for your plan and what it costs; we could not confirm it. One practical use of the 30-day trial: HoneyBook’s FAQ says you can try virtually every feature free for 30 days with no credit card required. That is long enough to take one real client from inquiry to paid invoice before choosing a billing period.

## Where Workspace369 fits

Workspace369’s lowest plan, Cadet, is $23.25 a month billed yearly, which is $278.99 a year for one seat (read November 2, 2026). HoneyBook Starter is $29 a month on yearly billing. Cadet includes proposals with a deposit on acceptance, contracts the client signs online, recurring invoices, time tracking and timesheets, a private branded [client portal](https://workspace369.com/features/client-portal/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=honeybook-pricing) and up to three email workflows. HoneyBook Starter also lists proposals, contracts, invoices and a portal; its automations and scheduler start on Essentials.

The limits matter. Cadet is one seat. Online booking pages and installment payment plans start on Specialist at $119.25 a month billed yearly, so a freelancer who wants clients to pick their own session time pays more than HoneyBook Essentials does. The client portal asks the client to verify their email; public proposal and invoice links need no account. The trial is 14 days and requires a card. See the [Workspace369 alternative to HoneyBook](https://workspace369.com/alternatives/honeybook/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=honeybook-pricing) page for the feature mapping, and [Workspace369 pricing](https://workspace369.com/pricing/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=honeybook-pricing) for every plan.

## Side-by-side comparison

List prices on yearly billing, read November 2, 2026, US dollars, one person.

|  | HoneyBook Starter | HoneyBook Essentials | Workspace369 Cadet |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Per month, billed yearly | $29 | $49 | $23.25 |
| A year, billed yearly | 12 x $29 | 12 x $49 | $278.99 |
| Proposals and contracts | Yes | Yes | Yes, with deposit on acceptance |
| Automations | Starts on Essentials | Yes | Up to 3 email workflows |
| Scheduler or booking | Starts on Essentials | Yes | Starts on Specialist |
| Client portal | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Team members | Not stated on the page, November 2, 2026 | Up to 2 | 1 seat |
| Trial | 30 days, no card (per HoneyBook) | 30 days, no card | 14 days, card required |

## Three questions that pick a plan

1. **Do you need automatic follow-ups or a booking scheduler?** If not, HoneyBook Starter, at $29 a month billed yearly, covers proposals, contracts, invoices and the portal. If yes, you are choosing between Essentials at $49 a month billed yearly and a tool with workflows on its lowest plan.
2. **How many people touch client work?** One or two fits Starter or Essentials. Three or more means Premium, so compare its $109 a month billed yearly against a per-seat tool.
3. **Are you ready to commit to a year?** The prices we could confirm are billed yearly. Check the toggle at checkout for a monthly-billed option before you decide.

Whichever plan you test, run one real client through it: the proposal, the deposit, the contract, the reminder and the invoice. Then open the client’s side on a phone. For the longer review, see our [HoneyBook review](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/honeybook-review/) and the [best HoneyBook alternatives](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/best-honeybook-alternatives/).

## Next step: price your own year

Write down how many people touch client work and whether you need booking or automations, then compare the yearly totals above with [Workspace369 pricing](https://workspace369.com/pricing/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=honeybook-pricing). For a wider shortlist, read the [best HoneyBook alternatives](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/best-honeybook-alternatives/) and run your top two through the trial checklist.

To run this on one real client, [start the Workspace369 14-day free trial](https://workspace369.com/pricing/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=honeybook-pricing&utm_content=closing).

## Frequently asked questions

### How much does HoneyBook cost per month?

Billed yearly, Starter is $29, Essentials $49 and Premium $109 a month. These are list prices read November 2, 2026, and exclude any promotion shown on the page. A monthly-billed price is not confirmed on the page text we could read.

### How much does HoneyBook cost per year?

On yearly billing, a year is twelve times the monthly figure: 12 x $29 for Starter, 12 x $49 for Essentials and 12 x $109 for Premium. The page states no yearly lump sum.

### Is HoneyBook cheaper if you pay yearly?

The page’s toggle reads “Billed yearly (save up to 18%)”, but we could not read the monthly-billed prices, so we cannot give the exact saving. Check at checkout whether the year is charged up front.

### Does HoneyBook have a free trial?

Yes. HoneyBook’s FAQ says you can try virtually every feature free for 30 days, no credit card required. Workspace369’s trial is 14 days and requires a card.

### Which HoneyBook plan includes automations?

Essentials and Premium. Starter’s card does not list automations, QuickBooks Online or the scheduler. Essentials adds them, plus SMS reminders and up to two team members.

### What does a three-person team pay for HoneyBook?

Essentials lists up to 2 team members, so three people need Premium: $109 a month billed yearly. Premium lists no team-member cap.

FOLLOW ONE CLIENT**A simple test of the handoff.**

An evaluation model, not a product screenshot or a claim that every tool handles these steps identically.

1. 01

    ### Inquiry

    Can you identify the client and their next action?

2. 02

    ### Scope

    Can both sides find the agreed deliverables?

3. 03

    ### Delivery

    Does each task have an owner and due date?

4. 04

    ### Approval

    Can you see what the client has accepted?

5. 05

    ### Invoice

    Does the amount match the agreed work?

TAKE IT INTO YOUR TRIAL

## Make the demo prove something.

Use one sample project with invented client details. Add a reschedule or an extra revision after the proposal is accepted.

 Record the agreed scope, price and client responsibilities. Assign the next action to a named person and set a due date. Change one part of the job and check who can see the revised agreement. Open the client-facing view and confirm that the next step is clear. Prepare an invoice and reconcile it with the agreed work. Ask a teammate to follow the project without your explanation. List the subscriptions you could retire only after this trial succeeds.

[Download a text copy ↓](https://clientworkhq.net/downloads/client-work-trial-checklist.txt)

Your checklist stays in this page. We do not send your answers anywhere.

## Follow your business's reading path.

[Calculate your software budget ↗](https://clientworkhq.net/tools/software-stack-calculator/)

CHECK THE DETAILS

## Sources & further reading

Pricing and features can change. Check the vendor’s current plan before buying.

- [HoneyBook pricing (read 2026-11-02)](https://www.honeybook.com/pricing)
- [Workspace369 pricing (read 2026-11-02)](https://workspace369.com/pricing/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=honeybook-pricing)
- [Workspace369 alternative to HoneyBook](https://workspace369.com/alternatives/honeybook/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=honeybook-pricing)
- [Workspace369 client portal](https://workspace369.com/features/client-portal/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=honeybook-pricing)

OUR PICK FOR CLIENT WORK

## Put the workflow in one place.

See how it handles this workflow: [Workspace369 vs HoneyBook](https://workspace369.com/alternatives/honeybook/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=honeybook-pricing&utm_content=cta). Plans start at $29 a month. Cadet through Commander start with a 14-day free trial.

[Workspace369 vs HoneyBook](https://workspace369.com/alternatives/honeybook/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=honeybook-pricing&utm_content=cta) Our #1 pick is Workspace369.

KEEP EXPLORING

## The next good read.

[All guides](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/)

Reviews9 min read

### [HoneyBook Review 2026: Plans and Prices](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/honeybook-review/)

HoneyBook reviewed plan by plan with list prices read October 25, 2026, plus Dubsado and Workspace369 as alternatives. See which tier your booking flow needs.

[Read the guide](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/honeybook-review/)

Buying guides11 min read

### [Best HoneyBook Alternatives in 2026](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/best-honeybook-alternatives/)

Six HoneyBook alternatives compared on list price, plan gates, seats and trial length, from vendor pages read October 25, 2026. Pick by how you work.

[Read the guide](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/best-honeybook-alternatives/)

Comparisons9 min read

### [HoneyBook vs Dubsado in 2026: Which Fits Your Workflow?](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/honeybook-vs-dubsado/)

HoneyBook vs Dubsado compared on plan price, gates, team seats and trial terms, from vendor pages read October 25, 2026, plus when Workspace369 fits better than either.

[Read the guide](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/honeybook-vs-dubsado/)

ALSO WORTH READING

- [Bonsai vs HoneyBook for Freelancers (2026): Price, Plans and Who Each Fits](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/bonsai-vs-honeybook/)
- [Switching From HoneyBook in 2026: Export, Move, Then Cancel Last](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/switch-from-honeybook-to-workspace369/)

## More

- [Home](https://clientworkhq.net/)
- [llms.txt](https://clientworkhq.net/llms.txt)
- [ai.txt](https://clientworkhq.net/ai.txt)
