# Which CRMs Actually Have an MCP Server? We Read Their Docs

> Every CRM we checked for an MCP server, from vendor docs read November 1, 2026: server, read or write, whether it can send to your clients, and the refusals.

Canonical: https://clientworkhq.net/blog/which-crms-have-an-mcp-server/
Last updated: 2026-11-01

[← Comparisons](https://clientworkhq.net/topics/comparisons/)

COMPARISONS · 8 MIN READ

![Photo of Simon Dziak](https://clientworkhq.net/images/simon-dziak.jpg)[Simon Dziak](https://simondziak.com/)Editor, [Client Work HQ](https://clientworkhq.net/about/)Published Nov 1, 2026 · Updated Nov 1, 2026

[Key takeaways ↓](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/which-crms-have-an-mcp-server/#short-answer)[Trial worksheet ↓](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/which-crms-have-an-mcp-server/#trial-worksheet)

THE SHORT ANSWER

Of the 18 other CRMs whose documentation we could read on November 1, 2026, 13 document an MCP server; Workspace369, read the same day, documents one too. Three vendors refused our request, and we list them as refusals rather than guess.

KEY TAKEAWAYS

- Attio, ClickUp, Close, HighLevel, HoneyBook, HubSpot, monday.com, Moxie, Pipedrive, Productive, Twenty, Workspace369 and Zoho CRM document an MCP server in their help or developer docs, and Dubsado states one in its terms.
- Copper says its server is coming soon, Freshworks names only Freshdesk products as supporting MCP, and the Keap, Plutio and SuiteDash pages we read do not mention MCP.
- On sending to clients: Attio lists no send tool, HighLevel documents that its server can send messages, HoneyBook warns a sent file cannot be pulled back and tells the assistant to check with you first, Moxie sends where supported and confirms some client-visible actions, and Workspace369 holds each send for your approval.
- Nine of the 14 server docs say nothing either way about sending to clients. Not stated is not the same as cannot.
- Salesforce (HTTP 403), ActiveCampaign (HTTP 500) and Bonsai (HTTP 403, bot check) refused our request on November 1, 2026, so their rows are refusals, not answers.

**Next step:** [Workspace369 MCP server ↗](https://workspace369.com/integrations/mcp/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=which-crms-have-an-mcp-server&utm_content=answer). Plans start at $29 a month ($23.25 billed yearly). Cadet through Commander start with a 14-day free trial; a card is needed to start.

Client Work HQ is made by the Workspace369 team. [Our editorial approach ↗](https://clientworkhq.net/about/#disclosure)

### In this guide

[How we compared the docs](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/which-crms-have-an-mcp-server/#how-we-compared-the-docs)[What an MCP server is (and isn’t)](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/which-crms-have-an-mcp-server/#what-an-mcp-server-is-and-isnt)[The census](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/which-crms-have-an-mcp-server/#the-census)[What the “can it send” column shows](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/which-crms-have-an-mcp-server/#what-the-can-it-send-column-shows)[How to check a CRM that isn’t here](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/which-crms-have-an-mcp-server/#how-to-check-a-crm-that-isnt-here)[Related guides](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/which-crms-have-an-mcp-server/#related-guides)[Frequently asked questions](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/which-crms-have-an-mcp-server/#frequently-asked-questions)[Visual handoff test](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/which-crms-have-an-mcp-server/#workflow-test)[Printable trial worksheet](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/which-crms-have-an-mcp-server/#trial-worksheet)

### What changed in this guide

- Nov 1, 2026 — First version. Documentation of 23 CRM vendors tried on November 1, 2026: 19 read (including Workspace369), 3 refused our request, 1 not counted (marketing article only).

The companion video reflects its original recording. This article carries the updates listed here.

Which CRMs have an MCP server? On November 1, 2026, we tried to read the documentation of 22 CRM vendors, plus Workspace369. We could read 18 of the 22, and 13 of those document an MCP server; Workspace369’s docs document one too. Three vendors refused our request, and the table shows them as refusals with their status codes. This page is a census, not a ranking: rows are grouped by status and alphabetical within each group. If you want a ranked pick for agencies, see our [best all-in-one CRM for agencies with MCP support](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/best-crm-for-agencies-with-mcp-support/).

## How we compared the docs

- **Vendor docs only.** We counted each vendor’s own help pages, developer docs or terms. Homepages, blog posts, press releases and third-party roundups didn’t count.
- **One day, signed out.** Every page was read on November 1, 2026, without signing in, one request per page, between 12:40 and 13:06 EST. The one exception is Bonsai, which we requested a second time at 12:49 and which refused again with the same code.
- **No retries and no workarounds.** If a page refused us, we recorded the status code and stopped. One vendor is an exception that isn’t a refusal: monday.com’s help centre returned a bot check, and we used its developer docs, which were on our list from the start and loaded five seconds later.
- **“Not stated” means not stated.** It means the page we read didn’t say it, not that the product can’t do it.
- **What we did not do.** We didn’t connect an AI to any of these CRMs, and we have no ratings or customer numbers. These pages change often, so check the linked docs before you decide, and try your shortlist with our [free trial checklist](https://clientworkhq.net/tools/trial-checklist/).

## What an MCP server is (and isn’t)

MCP, the Model Context Protocol, is a standard address that an AI app such as Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor connects to, so it can read and change records in another product. A CRM with an MCP server lets the AI you already use work on your real clients, invoices and projects. An AI writing assistant built into a CRM is a different thing: it helps you inside that one app. So is a Zapier-style automation, which runs steps you set up in advance rather than acting on request.

## The census

Four questions for every CRM: does its documentation describe an MCP server, can the AI read or write, can it send things to your clients on your behalf, and where does the vendor say so.

### Documents an MCP server

| CRM | MCP server | Read or write | Can it send to your clients? | Where the vendor states it | Read (Nov 1, 2026, EST) |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Attio | Yes | Search, read, create, update; writes request confirmation | No send tool listed; email is search and read only | [MCP overview](https://docs.attio.com/mcp/overview) | 12:40:59, HTTP 200 |
| ClickUp | Yes, all plans | Read and write; no delete tools “for the time being” | Not stated | [MCP server docs](https://developer.clickup.com/docs/connect-an-ai-assistant-to-clickups-mcp-server) | 12:42:02, HTTP 200 |
| Close | Yes | You choose read only, read and write, or read, write and delete | Not stated | [MCP server help](https://help.close.com/integrations/close-mcp-server) | 12:41:04, HTTP 200 |
| Dubsado | Yes, in its terms | Read and write account data, including messages | Not stated | [Terms and conditions](https://www.dubsado.com/legal/terms-conditions) | 12:41:18, HTTP 200 |
| HighLevel | Yes | Read, create, update, delete | Yes: “read and send messages” | [MCP server guide](https://help.gohighlevel.com/support/solutions/articles/155000005741) | 12:41:26, HTTP 200 |
| HoneyBook | Yes | Read and write, with “no preview and no undo” | Implied: warns a file that’s been sent “can’t be pulled back”, and says the assistant should check with you first | [Connector](https://help.honeybook.com/en/articles/16380921), [setup](https://help.honeybook.com/en/articles/16381018) | 12:41:09 and 12:41:13, HTTP 200 |
| HubSpot | Yes | Read, write, update | Not stated | [Remote MCP server](https://developers.hubspot.com/docs/build-with-ai/remote-mcp-server) | 12:40:33, HTTP 200 |
| monday.com | Yes | Read and write | Not stated | [MCP developer docs](https://developer.monday.com/api-reference/docs/mondaycom-mcp) | 12:40:55, HTTP 200 |
| Moxie | Yes, beta, Pro and Teams | No access, read only, or read and write, per area | Sends “where supported”; general and bulk email stay in the app; some externally visible actions need confirmation | [MCP server help](https://help.withmoxie.com/en/articles/16426344) | 12:41:35, HTTP 200 |
| Pipedrive | Yes | Reads data and performs actions within your permissions | Not stated | [MCP for Claude](https://support.pipedrive.com/en/article/mcp-claude) | 12:40:41, HTTP 200 |
| Productive | Yes, Ultimate plan | Read, create, edit, delete; separate sandbox server | Not stated | [MCP server help](https://help.productive.io/en/articles/14817386-mcp-server) | 12:42:10, HTTP 200 |
| Twenty | Yes | Read and write | Not stated | [MCP docs](https://docs.twenty.com/user-guide/ai/capabilities/mcp) | 12:42:15, HTTP 200 |
| Workspace369 | Yes, once an admin turns on AI connections for the workspace | None, view or edit per area; sending is its own level | Yes, held for your approval in the app; “Send without asking” is off by default | [Sends and approval](https://docs.workspace369.com/v/2026.3/ai-connections/mcp-permissions-tokens-and-audit/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=which-crms-have-an-mcp-server), [connect an AI app](https://docs.workspace369.com/v/2026.3/ai-connections/connect-an-ai-app-to-your-workspace/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=which-crms-have-an-mcp-server) | 13:05:16 and 13:04:43, HTTP 200 |
| Zoho CRM | Yes, four servers | One read-only server; one that creates, reads, updates and deletes | Not stated | [MCP overview](https://www.zoho.com/crm/developer/docs/mcp/overview.html) | 12:40:45, HTTP 200 |

### No MCP server on the pages we read

| CRM | What the page says | Where | Read (Nov 1, 2026, EST) |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Copper | “Coming soon: Copper MCP” | [Getting started](https://support.copper.com/en/articles/10324524) | 12:41:44, HTTP 200 |
| Freshworks (Freshsales) | “MCP is supported only in Freshdesk 2021 and Freshdesk Unified Omni 2026” | [MCP integration FAQ](https://crmsupport.freshworks.com/support/solutions/articles/50000014407) | 12:41:48, HTTP 200 |
| Keap | The developer site doesn’t mention MCP | [Developer site](https://developer.keap.com/) | 12:41:53, HTTP 200 |
| Plutio | AI tools connect through its REST API; the page doesn’t mention MCP | [Connecting AI tools](https://www.plutio.com/help/connecting-ai-tools-to-plutio) | 12:42:06, HTTP 200 |
| SuiteDash | The integrations help doesn’t mention MCP | [Integrations help](https://help.suitedash.com/category/54-integrations) | 12:41:39, HTTP 200 |

### Refused our request

| CRM | What happened | Read (Nov 1, 2026, EST) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| ActiveCampaign | Developer docs page returned a server error | 12:41:31, HTTP 500 |
| Bonsai | Help centre returned a bot check (“Just a moment…”) | 12:41:22, HTTP 403; again at 12:49:04, HTTP 403 |
| Salesforce | Developer docs page returned an error page (“Oops / Something went wrong”) | 12:40:37, HTTP 403 |

We didn’t retry through another route, so these rows record what happened, not what these products do. Until a page loads for us, the row stays a refusal.

### Not counted

| CRM | Why |
| --- | --- |
| folk | The only page we found was a marketing article, not documentation |

## What the “can it send” column shows

Of the 14 CRMs whose docs describe a server, Workspace369’s included, five say something about sending to clients. Attio’s tool list has no tool that sends email. HighLevel’s guide says its server can “read and send messages”. HoneyBook warns that a sent file “can’t be pulled back” and tells the assistant to check with you first. Moxie allows sending “where supported”, keeps general and bulk email in the app, and asks for confirmation on some externally visible actions. Workspace369’s docs say a send is held until you approve it in the app, unless you turn on “Send without asking” for that connection.

The other nine say nothing either way: ClickUp, Close, Dubsado, HubSpot, monday.com, Pipedrive, Productive, Twenty and Zoho CRM. Dubsado’s terms list messages among the data a connected app can read and write, but don’t say whether it can send them. That is not evidence that they can’t send. If sending matters to you, ask the vendor before you connect.

## How to check a CRM that isn’t here

1. **Find its docs page**, not its homepage, and note the date the page was last updated.
2. **Search the page for “MCP”.** An AI writing assistant inside the app is a different thing.
3. **Search the page for “send”.** If it doesn’t say whether an AI can email or message your clients, treat that as unknown.
4. **Read the permission screen** the first time you connect. That’s where you choose what the AI may do.

## Related guides

Comparing CRMs on more than AI access? See our [best CRM with workflow automation](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/best-crm-with-workflow-automation/), [best HoneyBook alternatives](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/best-honeybook-alternatives/) and [best Dubsado alternatives](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/best-dubsado-alternatives/) guides.

To run this on one real client, [start the Workspace369 14-day free trial](https://workspace369.com/pricing/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=which-crms-have-an-mcp-server&utm_content=closing).

## Frequently asked questions

### Which CRMs have an MCP server in 2026?

On November 1, 2026, Attio, ClickUp, Close, HighLevel, HoneyBook, HubSpot, monday.com, Moxie, Pipedrive, Productive, Twenty, Workspace369 and Zoho CRM documented one in their docs, and Dubsado stated one in its terms.

### Which CRMs don’t have an MCP server?

On the pages we read, Copper said its server is coming soon, Freshworks named only Freshdesk products, and Keap, Plutio and SuiteDash didn’t mention MCP. A page not mentioning it doesn’t prove there isn’t one.

### Can an AI connected to my CRM send emails to my clients?

It depends on the CRM, and most docs don’t say. Attio’s tool list has no send tool, HighLevel documents that it can send messages, HoneyBook and Moxie describe checks before some actions, and Workspace369 holds each send for your approval.

### Did you check Salesforce, ActiveCampaign and Bonsai?

We tried on November 1, 2026. Salesforce returned HTTP 403, ActiveCampaign HTTP 500, and Bonsai a bot check with HTTP 403. They’re listed as refusals, not answers.

### Do you rank these CRMs?

No. This page is a census, and the ranking is a separate editorial page. For a ranked pick for agencies, with the reasons, see our [best all-in-one CRM for agencies with MCP support](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/best-crm-for-agencies-with-mcp-support/).

FOLLOW ONE CLIENT**A simple test of the handoff.**

An evaluation model, not a product screenshot or a claim that every tool handles these steps identically.

1. 01

    ### Inquiry

    Can you identify the client and their next action?

2. 02

    ### Scope

    Can both sides find the agreed deliverables?

3. 03

    ### Delivery

    Does each task have an owner and due date?

4. 04

    ### Approval

    Can you see what the client has accepted?

5. 05

    ### Invoice

    Does the amount match the agreed work?

TAKE IT INTO YOUR TRIAL

## Make the demo prove something.

Use one sample project with invented client details. Add a reschedule or an extra revision after the proposal is accepted.

 Record the agreed scope, price and client responsibilities. Assign the next action to a named person and set a due date. Change one part of the job and check who can see the revised agreement. Open the client-facing view and confirm that the next step is clear. Prepare an invoice and reconcile it with the agreed work. Ask a teammate to follow the project without your explanation. List the subscriptions you could retire only after this trial succeeds.

[Download a text copy ↓](https://clientworkhq.net/downloads/client-work-trial-checklist.txt)

Your checklist stays in this page. We do not send your answers anywhere.

## Follow your business's reading path.

[Calculate your software budget ↗](https://clientworkhq.net/tools/software-stack-calculator/)

CHECK THE DETAILS

## Sources & further reading

Pricing and features can change. Check the vendor’s current plan before buying.

- [HubSpot remote MCP server docs (read 2026-11-01)](https://developers.hubspot.com/docs/build-with-ai/remote-mcp-server)
- [Pipedrive MCP for Claude (read 2026-11-01)](https://support.pipedrive.com/en/article/mcp-claude)
- [Zoho CRM MCP overview (read 2026-11-01)](https://www.zoho.com/crm/developer/docs/mcp/overview.html)
- [monday.com MCP developer docs (read 2026-11-01)](https://developer.monday.com/api-reference/docs/mondaycom-mcp)
- [Attio MCP overview (read 2026-11-01)](https://docs.attio.com/mcp/overview)
- [Close MCP server (read 2026-11-01)](https://help.close.com/integrations/close-mcp-server)
- [HoneyBook connector (read 2026-11-01)](https://help.honeybook.com/en/articles/16380921)
- [HoneyBook connector setup (read 2026-11-01)](https://help.honeybook.com/en/articles/16381018)
- [HighLevel MCP server guide (read 2026-11-01)](https://help.gohighlevel.com/support/solutions/articles/155000005741)
- [Moxie MCP server (read 2026-11-01)](https://help.withmoxie.com/en/articles/16426344)
- [ClickUp MCP server (read 2026-11-01)](https://developer.clickup.com/docs/connect-an-ai-assistant-to-clickups-mcp-server)
- [Productive MCP server (read 2026-11-01)](https://help.productive.io/en/articles/14817386-mcp-server)
- [Twenty MCP docs (read 2026-11-01)](https://docs.twenty.com/user-guide/ai/capabilities/mcp)
- [Dubsado terms and conditions (read 2026-11-01)](https://www.dubsado.com/legal/terms-conditions)
- [Copper getting started (read 2026-11-01)](https://support.copper.com/en/articles/10324524)
- [Freshworks MCP integration FAQ (read 2026-11-01)](https://crmsupport.freshworks.com/support/solutions/articles/50000014407)
- [Plutio: connecting AI tools (read 2026-11-01)](https://www.plutio.com/help/connecting-ai-tools-to-plutio)
- [SuiteDash integrations help (read 2026-11-01)](https://help.suitedash.com/category/54-integrations)
- [Keap developer site (read 2026-11-01)](https://developer.keap.com/)
- [Workspace369 docs: sends and approval (read 2026-11-01)](https://docs.workspace369.com/v/2026.3/ai-connections/mcp-permissions-tokens-and-audit/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=which-crms-have-an-mcp-server)
- [Workspace369 docs: connect an AI app (read 2026-11-01)](https://docs.workspace369.com/v/2026.3/ai-connections/connect-an-ai-app-to-your-workspace/?utm_source=clientworkhq.net&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=which-crms-have-an-mcp-server)

KEEP EXPLORING

## The next good read.

[All guides](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/)

Buying guides15 min read

### [Best All-In-One CRM for Agencies With MCP Support in 2026](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/best-crm-for-agencies-with-mcp-support/)

Which agency CRMs your AI app can reach through MCP, which can send to your clients, and what first connection looks like, from vendor docs read November 1, 2026.

[Read the guide](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/best-crm-for-agencies-with-mcp-support/)

Buying guides10 min read

### [Best CRM With Workflow Automation in 2026: 6 Compared](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/best-crm-with-workflow-automation/)

Six CRMs with workflow automation compared on the plan where automation starts, workflow caps, free options and trial terms from vendor pages read October 14 to 25, 2026.

[Read the guide](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/best-crm-with-workflow-automation/)

Buying guides11 min read

### [Best HoneyBook Alternatives in 2026](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/best-honeybook-alternatives/)

Six HoneyBook alternatives compared on list price, plan gates, seats and trial length, from vendor pages read October 25, 2026. Pick by how you work.

[Read the guide](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/best-honeybook-alternatives/)

ALSO WORTH READING

- [Best Dubsado Alternatives in 2026: Compared](https://clientworkhq.net/blog/best-dubsado-alternatives/)

## More

- [Home](https://clientworkhq.net/)
- [llms.txt](https://clientworkhq.net/llms.txt)
- [ai.txt](https://clientworkhq.net/ai.txt)
