HoneyBook has three plans, and the page we read shows their prices billed yearly: Starter is $29 a month, Essentials $49 and Premium $109. Over a year, that is twelve times each figure. These are list prices from HoneyBook’s pricing page, read November 2, 2026, with promotional labels left out, so your screen may differ. The page also has a “Billed monthly” toggle, but the text we could read showed only the billed-yearly prices, so we do not give monthly-billed figures. Before you start any trial, print our free trial checklist.
What HoneyBook’s plans cost
HoneyBook sells three plans for a small service business, each priced per month and marked “billed yearly”.
| Plan | Billed yearly (per month) | A year, billed yearly |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | $29 | 12 x $29 |
| Essentials | $49 | 12 x $49 |
| Premium | $109 | 12 x $109 |
The yearly column is the displayed monthly price times twelve. HoneyBook’s page shows the per-month figure for yearly billing and does not state a lump sum, so check at checkout whether the year is charged up front or in monthly instalments. The toggle on the page reads “Billed yearly (save up to 18%)”. The extracted text also shows struck-through $59 and $129 beside “25% off” labels on Essentials and Premium; the page does not say whether they are promotional, so check the figures on the day you buy.
What the billing options look like
The page shows several promotions, including “Enjoy 2 months free on annual plans” and percentage-off banners aimed at photographers. We exclude them from every figure here. It also offers a 60-day money-back guarantee, which the page separates from the 30-day trial. Because a monthly-billed price was not confirmed, we cannot say how much yearly billing saves. The page’s own claim is “save up to 18%”.
What each step up adds
The price gaps are small, but the plans differ in what they unlock.
Starter: proposals, contracts, invoices and a portal
Starter includes unlimited clients and projects, invoices and payments, proposals and contracts, a calendar, a client portal, basic reports and up to two live lead forms. Its card does not list automations, QuickBooks Online or a scheduler; Essentials adds them. For a freelancer who sends one proposal at a time and follows up by hand, that may be enough. It is the plan to start on if you are unsure you need more.
Essentials: automations, scheduler and QuickBooks Online
Essentials adds a scheduler, automations, a QuickBooks Online integration, SMS reminders, up to 10 live lead forms and up to 2 team members, and it removes the “Powered by HoneyBook” label. The step from Starter is from $29 to $49 a month on yearly billing. If you want automatic follow-ups, reminders before a session or clients booking their own time, this is the plan to look at. The page shows “1 session” and “Unlimited sessions” in its comparison table but does not tie them to plans, so check how many session types each plan allows.
Premium: unlimited team members and more control
Premium adds unlimited team members, multiple companies, advanced reports and priority support. It is the plan for a studio with several people, or an owner who runs more than one brand.
What a three-person studio pays
Essentials lists up to 2 team members. A studio of three therefore lands on Premium: $109 a month billed yearly. The Premium card lists unlimited team members, so a fourth and fifth person do not add a listed seat charge. Confirm at checkout. The tradeoff is the jump: going from two people to three roughly doubles the bill, from $49 to $109 a month billed yearly.
On Workspace369, seats are priced differently. Voyager is $710.99 a year billed yearly for two seats, plus $10 a month per extra seat. How an extra seat is billed on a yearly plan is not confirmed, so we do not total it; check before you rely on a figure. HoneyBook Premium is $109 a month billed yearly. Voyager adds a shared inbox, SMS and voice calls; online booking pages start on Specialist ($119.25 a month billed yearly). All prices were read November 2, 2026.
Choosing the billing period
If you are testing HoneyBook in earnest for the first time, or your business is seasonal, check at checkout whether a monthly-billed option exists for your plan and what it costs; we could not confirm it. One practical use of the 30-day trial: HoneyBook’s FAQ says you can try virtually every feature free for 30 days with no credit card required. That is long enough to take one real client from inquiry to paid invoice before choosing a billing period.
Where Workspace369 fits
Workspace369’s lowest plan, Cadet, is $23.25 a month billed yearly, which is $278.99 a year for one seat (read November 2, 2026). HoneyBook Starter is $29 a month on yearly billing. Cadet includes proposals with a deposit on acceptance, contracts the client signs online, recurring invoices, time tracking and timesheets, a private branded client portal and up to three email workflows. HoneyBook Starter also lists proposals, contracts, invoices and a portal; its automations and scheduler start on Essentials.
The limits matter. Cadet is one seat. Online booking pages and installment payment plans start on Specialist at $119.25 a month billed yearly, so a freelancer who wants clients to pick their own session time pays more than HoneyBook Essentials does. The client portal asks the client to verify their email; public proposal and invoice links need no account. The trial is 14 days and requires a card. See the Workspace369 alternative to HoneyBook page for the feature mapping, and Workspace369 pricing for every plan.
Side-by-side comparison
List prices on yearly billing, read November 2, 2026, US dollars, one person.
| HoneyBook Starter | HoneyBook Essentials | Workspace369 Cadet | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Per month, billed yearly | $29 | $49 | $23.25 |
| A year, billed yearly | 12 x $29 | 12 x $49 | $278.99 |
| Proposals and contracts | Yes | Yes | Yes, with deposit on acceptance |
| Automations | Starts on Essentials | Yes | Up to 3 email workflows |
| Scheduler or booking | Starts on Essentials | Yes | Starts on Specialist |
| Client portal | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Team members | Not stated on the page, November 2, 2026 | Up to 2 | 1 seat |
| Trial | 30 days, no card (per HoneyBook) | 30 days, no card | 14 days, card required |
Three questions that pick a plan
- Do you need automatic follow-ups or a booking scheduler? If not, HoneyBook Starter, at $29 a month billed yearly, covers proposals, contracts, invoices and the portal. If yes, you are choosing between Essentials at $49 a month billed yearly and a tool with workflows on its lowest plan.
- How many people touch client work? One or two fits Starter or Essentials. Three or more means Premium, so compare its $109 a month billed yearly against a per-seat tool.
- Are you ready to commit to a year? The prices we could confirm are billed yearly. Check the toggle at checkout for a monthly-billed option before you decide.
Whichever plan you test, run one real client through it: the proposal, the deposit, the contract, the reminder and the invoice. Then open the client’s side on a phone. For the longer review, see our HoneyBook review and the best HoneyBook alternatives.
Next step: price your own year
Write down how many people touch client work and whether you need booking or automations, then compare the yearly totals above with Workspace369 pricing. For a wider shortlist, read the best HoneyBook alternatives and run your top two through the trial checklist.
To run this on one real client, start the Workspace369 14-day free trial.
Frequently asked questions
How much does HoneyBook cost per month?
Billed yearly, Starter is $29, Essentials $49 and Premium $109 a month. These are list prices read November 2, 2026, and exclude any promotion shown on the page. A monthly-billed price is not confirmed on the page text we could read.
How much does HoneyBook cost per year?
On yearly billing, a year is twelve times the monthly figure: 12 x $29 for Starter, 12 x $49 for Essentials and 12 x $109 for Premium. The page states no yearly lump sum.
Is HoneyBook cheaper if you pay yearly?
The page’s toggle reads “Billed yearly (save up to 18%)”, but we could not read the monthly-billed prices, so we cannot give the exact saving. Check at checkout whether the year is charged up front.
Does HoneyBook have a free trial?
Yes. HoneyBook’s FAQ says you can try virtually every feature free for 30 days, no credit card required. Workspace369’s trial is 14 days and requires a card.
Which HoneyBook plan includes automations?
Essentials and Premium. Starter’s card does not list automations, QuickBooks Online or the scheduler. Essentials adds them, plus SMS reminders and up to two team members.
What does a three-person team pay for HoneyBook?
Essentials lists up to 2 team members, so three people need Premium: $109 a month billed yearly. Premium lists no team-member cap.


