The best all-in-one CRM for agencies with MCP support depends less on having a server, since most now do, than on what an AI can send to your clients. Our #1 pick is Workspace369: by default, anything an AI app tries to send waits for your approval in the app, and the AI can’t approve itself. You can switch that off per connection. It’s an official app in ChatGPT, as are Close and Productive, and HubSpot suits agencies already on it. We read each reachable vendor’s docs on November 1, 2026. Then run your pick through our free trial checklist.
What MCP support is (and is not)
MCP, the Model Context Protocol, is a standard address that an AI app such as Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor connects to, so it can read and change your real records. With it, you can ask your AI app to find every unpaid invoice or draft a proposal for a client, and it works on your actual CRM.
It isn’t the same as an AI writing assistant built into a CRM. That helps you inside one app. An MCP server lets the AI you already use, with all its context, work in your CRM. When you compare tools, look for the server on the vendor’s documentation, not the word “AI” on its homepage. Zapier-style automations aren’t MCP support either: they run steps you set up in advance, rather than letting an AI app act on request.
How we compared these tools
On November 1, 2026, we tried to read 22 CRM vendors’ own documentation pages, signed out, between 12:40 and 12:42 EST. Blog posts, press releases and third-party roundups didn’t count. If a page didn’t say something, we wrote “not stated” rather than guessing. We asked four questions:
- Can an AI app reach it? Is there a documented MCP server, not just in-app AI features?
- Can it send things to your clients? What do the docs say about emails, messages and files your client will see?
- What control do you get? Read-only options, confirmations, permission levels and test environments.
- Which AI apps does the vendor name? Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor support as each vendor states it, and any directory listing.
What we did not test. We didn’t connect an AI to any rival CRM, and we have no ratings or customer numbers. “Not stated” means not on the documentation page we read, not “it can’t”. Salesforce returned an error page, ActiveCampaign returned a server error and Bonsai’s help centre showed a bot check, so all three are marked not checked. folk had only a marketing article, not documentation, so it isn’t counted. Vendors update these pages often, so check the linked docs before you decide.
Which CRMs have an MCP server
We could read the documentation of 18 CRMs, and 13 of them document an MCP server. Twelve do it in their help or developer docs: HubSpot, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM, monday.com, Attio, Close, HoneyBook, HighLevel, Moxie, ClickUp, Productive and Twenty. Dubsado’s terms and conditions describe an MCP server for connected apps that can read and write account data, including messages.
Five didn’t document one on the pages we read. Copper lists “Coming soon: Copper MCP”. The Freshworks MCP FAQ says MCP is supported only in Freshdesk, its help desk, not its Freshsales CRM. Plutio connects AI tools through its REST API instead. SuiteDash’s integrations help and Keap’s developer site didn’t mention MCP.
| CRM | MCP server | Read or write | Sending to clients, per its docs | AI apps named | Directory listing named |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Workspace369 | Yes | None, view or edit per area | Twelve named send tools held for your approval by default | Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor | Official ChatGPT app; official MCP Registry |
| HubSpot | Yes | Read, write, update | Not stated | Claude, ChatGPT, Copilot, Gemini | Its own connectors in those apps |
| Pipedrive | Yes | Reads and performs actions | Not stated | Claude | Claude connectors |
| Zoho CRM | Yes | A read-only server and a full read/write/delete server | Not stated | Claude Desktop, Cursor, VS Code, Windsurf | Not stated |
| monday.com | Yes | Read and write | Not stated | Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Copilot, Gemini | Not stated |
| Attio | Yes | Read, create, update; writes request confirmation | No send tool listed; email is search and read | Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor | Not stated |
| Close | Yes | Three levels for the whole connection | Not stated | Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Claude Code, VS Code, n8n | Official ChatGPT app; Claude connectors |
| HoneyBook | Yes | Read and write, no preview or undo | Warns a sent file can’t be pulled back | Claude; ChatGPT as a custom server | Claude connectors |
| HighLevel | Yes | 550+ read, create, update, delete operations | Can read and send messages | Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Codex, Muse, Grok | Muse and Grok Bot |
| Moxie (beta) | Yes, Pro and Teams | Read only or read and write, per area | Sends where supported; bulk email stays in the app | Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor | Not stated |
| ClickUp | Yes, all plans | Read and write, no delete tools for now | Not stated | “All major MCP clients” | Not stated |
| Productive | Yes, Ultimate plan | Read, create, edit, delete | Not stated | Claude, ChatGPT | Native ChatGPT app |
| Twenty | Yes | Read and write | Not stated | Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor | Not stated |
This table covers the CRMs in this ranking. For every CRM we checked, with each vendor’s documentation link, the date we read it and the ones we couldn’t read, see our census of which CRMs have an MCP server.
Can the AI send things to your clients?
For an agency, this is the question that matters. When you connect an AI to the place your client relationships live, can it send something your client will see before you’ve looked at it?
HighLevel’s guide says its server can “read and send messages”. Moxie allows actions that “send information, where those actions are supported”, keeps general and bulk email sending in the app, and asks for explicit confirmation on some externally visible actions. HoneyBook says its connector makes real changes with “no preview and no undo”, warns that a file that’s been sent “can’t be pulled back”, and says the assistant should check with you first. Dubsado’s terms list messages among the data a connected app can read and write.
Attio’s tool list can search and read email but has no tool that sends one, and its write operations request confirmation. For HubSpot, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM, monday.com, Close, Productive and Twenty, the pages we read don’t say either way. None of the rival docs we read states that a send waits for the account owner’s approval. That doesn’t mean they don’t: it isn’t on those pages. If your CRM is on that list, ask the vendor before you connect.
The best CRMs for agencies with MCP support
We put these in order of how clearly each vendor’s docs show what an AI may change and send, which is what an agency needs to know before it connects one. Every fact comes from the vendor’s own docs, read November 1, 2026.
1. Workspace369, best for AI help where every send waits for your approval by default
Our #1 pick is Workspace369. Through its MCP server, an AI app can look up clients, draft proposals and invoices, log time, check your calendar and read your messages, and it works with Claude, Cursor and any app that connects by URL. It’s an official app in ChatGPT, approved by OpenAI, and it’s listed in the official MCP Registry. When you connect, you choose none, view or edit for each area, such as clients, invoices and proposals. Workspace369 puts its MCP server and its Builder API, the REST API for your own apps and scripts, on every plan, Cadet and up at $29 a month, and signed webhooks too.
What sets it apart is what happens when an AI tries to send, and its documentation spells it out. The sends and approval docs name twelve tools that “send something to a person or change something a person relies on”, including sending invoices, proposals, contracts and messages. A call to one of them isn’t run straight away: Workspace369 holds it until you approve it in the app, and “the AI app cannot approve its own request”. A request nobody decides expires after 1 hour, and disconnecting an app cancels what it had waiting. If you’d rather an AI couldn’t send at all, there’s also a CRM-only address where invoices and proposals are created as drafts and no tool sends.
Limitation: you can turn on “send without asking” for one connection, and sends from that app then go out right away. The docs say it’s off by default, only the person who made the connection can turn it on, and admins can’t turn it on for anyone else. A change made through the AI, such as creating a client, can also start a workflow you’ve already turned on, and that workflow can send an email or text. Your own automations keep running as you set them.
Best for: agencies that want an AI to do client admin and approve every send to a client by default.
2. Close, best for choosing one permission level for the whole connection
Close makes you choose a permission level when you connect: read only; read and write; or read, write and delete. It’s an official ChatGPT app, it’s listed in Claude’s connectors library, and its docs also name Cursor, Claude Code, VS Code and n8n.
Its server runs at one address with standard OAuth sign-in, and the docs walk through setup in each AI app separately, including Claude’s free and paid plans. The three levels mean you can start an AI on read only, watch what it does, and widen its access later without changing tools. That’s the habit we’d recommend with any CRM, and Close builds it into the connection itself.
Limitation: the level applies to the whole connection, not to each area, and the page we read doesn’t document whether the AI can send emails or messages to your contacts. Ask before you connect it with write access.
Best for: sales-led agencies that want a simple choice of how much an AI may change, and teams that work inside ChatGPT.
3. Moxie, best for setting access area by area
Moxie’s server lets you set no access, read only, or read and write for each product area it requests when you connect. Its docs say some destructive or externally visible actions require an explicit confirmation, and that general and bulk email sending, automatic charges and workflow automation setup stay in the Moxie app.
The beta includes 234 tools, and it works with Claude, ChatGPT through developer mode, and Cursor. Restricted users only get the tools and records their Moxie role allows, so an AI connected by a team member can’t do more than that person can.
Limitation: it’s a beta, available on active Pro and Teams workspaces only, and its docs say read and write connections can “send information” where supported. Plan availability and labels can change during the beta.
Best for: small studios that want fine control over which parts of the account an AI can touch.
4. Attio, best for an AI that can’t email for you
Attio’s server lets Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor search, read, create and update records. Read operations are approved automatically and write operations request confirmation, so you see each change before it’s made.
Its email tools search and read your email, but its tool list has no tool that sends one. For an agency that wants an AI to research clients and keep records tidy, without any chance of it emailing a client through the CRM, that’s a clear line.
Limitation: with no send tool, an AI can’t send a follow-up for you through Attio, even when you’d want it to. It does have tools that delete comments and tasks.
Best for: agencies that want AI help with research and record-keeping, and want client email kept entirely human.
5. Productive, best for testing an AI on separate data first
Productive’s MCP server reaches your projects, tasks, time tracking, finances and pages, including reading and creating invoices, expenses and payments. It’s a native app in ChatGPT, so you add it from ChatGPT’s app list, and Claude connects as a custom connector.
It’s the only vendor here with a documented sandbox server: you can connect an AI to a separate test organisation, try your prompts, and only then connect your live account. For an agency trying AI on billing for the first time, that’s a careful way to start.
Limitation: the MCP server is on Productive’s Ultimate plan, and AI features must be turned on. The docs we read don’t say whether the AI can send to clients, and it can delete time entries and pages.
Best for: delivery-heavy agencies that want to trial an AI on test data before it touches real projects and invoices.
6. HubSpot, best if your agency already runs on HubSpot
HubSpot’s remote MCP server lets an AI read, write and update HubSpot records. HubSpot’s own AI connectors for Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and ChatGPT run on this same server, so the connector comes from HubSpot itself in all four assistants.
If your records already live in HubSpot, connecting your AI app there is the shortest path, with no migration. The docs separate this remote server, which acts in a user’s account on their behalf, from HubSpot’s developer server, which helps you build on the platform, so make sure you add the right one.
Limitation: the remote MCP server page we read doesn’t document whether the AI can send to your contacts, or any per-connection permission levels. Check HubSpot’s connector permissions before you let an AI write.
Best for: agencies whose clients and pipeline are already in HubSpot.
7. HighLevel, best for many client sub-accounts and AI messaging
HighLevel documents the largest catalog in this group: more than 550 read, create, update and delete operations across 38 areas. There are separate server addresses for Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor, and official apps for Muse and Grok Bot. You choose which sub-accounts the AI may reach when you sign in.
Its docs are the clearest in this group that the AI can “read and send messages”, which is useful if you want an AI working your leads’ inboxes across many client accounts.
Limitation: that sending power is the point to weigh. Decide what the AI may send before you approve the scopes, because its docs list messaging alongside every other operation.
Best for: agencies running marketing for many clients from sub-accounts, who want an AI that can message leads.
Also worth a look
ClickUp is on all plans and, for the time being, has no delete tools, as a safety measure. Pipedrive, Zoho CRM, monday.com, HoneyBook and Twenty also document servers; see the table above.
What happens the first time you connect
With Workspace369, you add the server address in your AI app, and it opens a Workspace369 sign-in page. You can sign in with Google or with email. If you don’t have an account yet, the sign-up link from that page takes you straight to the AI connections settings, not an empty workspace. Turn on AI connections, then go back to your AI app and sign in to finish connecting; the page tells you so. From there you pick the workspace and the permissions for that connection, and you can disconnect it later.
With rivals, read the permission screen carefully. That’s where Close asks for its level, where Moxie asks what each area may do, and where HoneyBook shows the permissions you’re authorising. It’s the most important screen in the whole setup.
Which CRM fits your situation
| Your situation | Start with |
|---|---|
| You want AI help with client admin, with every send approved by you by default | Workspace369 |
| You want to add your CRM as an official app inside ChatGPT | Workspace369, Close or Productive |
| You want one simple permission level for the whole connection | Close |
| You want to set access area by area | Moxie or Workspace369 |
| You want an AI with no way to email clients through the CRM | Attio |
| You want to test an AI on separate data before your live account | Productive |
| Your agency already runs its sales on HubSpot | HubSpot |
| You manage many client sub-accounts and want an AI that can message leads | HighLevel |
Before you connect any CRM to an AI
- Find the docs page, not the homepage, and check the date it was last updated.
- Look for the word “send”. If the docs don’t say whether the AI can email or message clients, ask before you connect.
- Start read-only or view-only where the vendor offers it (Workspace369, Close, Moxie, Zoho’s insights server), or ask your AI app to “only tell me, don’t change anything”.
- Test on separate data first, if the vendor has a sandbox.
- Check your automations. A record the AI creates can start a workflow that sends.
- Know how to disconnect before you need to.
Related guides
Comparing agency CRMs on other features? See our best CRM for marketing agencies, best CRM for web design agencies and best CRM with workflow automation guides.
Frequently asked questions
Which CRMs have an MCP server in 2026?
Of the 18 CRMs whose documentation we could read on November 1, 2026, 13 document one: HubSpot, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM, monday.com, Attio, Close, HoneyBook, HighLevel, Moxie, ClickUp, Productive and Twenty in their help or developer docs, and Dubsado in its terms.
Can an AI connected to my CRM email my clients?
It depends on the CRM. HighLevel documents that its server can send messages, while Attio’s tool list has no send tool. In Workspace369, anything an AI tries to send waits for your approval unless you turn on “send without asking”, though workflows you’ve already turned on still run.
Does ChatGPT work with these CRMs?
Most name ChatGPT. Workspace369, Close and Productive are official apps in ChatGPT, HubSpot runs its own ChatGPT connector, and others connect as an MCP server by URL.
Is an AI assistant inside my CRM the same as MCP support?
No. A built-in assistant works inside that one app. MCP support lets the AI app you already use read and change your CRM records.
Is it safe to connect an AI to my CRM?
Start read-only, test on separate data where you can, and choose a CRM whose docs say what happens before anything reaches a client. Read the permission screen when you connect.
Did you check Salesforce or Bonsai?
We tried. Salesforce returned an error page and Bonsai’s help centre showed a bot check on November 1, 2026, so both are marked not checked rather than guessed.
Connect your AI to Workspace369
If you want an AI that handles client admin and asks for your approval before it sends anything to a client, unless you choose otherwise, see how to connect Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor on the Workspace369 MCP page.
To run this on one real client, start the Workspace369 14-day free trial.


